Joan of Arc have announced a new box set: A Window & a Mirror arrives July 12 via Joyful Noise Recordings. The collection features five albums from the Chicago band—A Portable Model Of; How Memory Works; Live in Chicago, 1999; The Gap; and So Much Staying Alive and Lovelessness—a 7″ named after the band’s original moniker (Red Blue Yellow), and a 132-page hardbound book, all packaged in a custom-built wooden box that’s signed by Tim Kinsella.

Joan of Arc formed in 1995 after Cap’n Jazz broke up. With Tim Kinsella as the bandleader, the group rotated through more than a dozen members over the years, allowing them to embrace experimentation in the process with each record. In 2020, Joan of Arc released their final studio album, Tim Melina Theo Bobby.

Joan of Arc A Window  a Mirror

Source link

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *